Quick 4 Item Chicken Noodle

I have been in bed sleeping all day, sick and with a migraine. It’s 1am and I have not eaten all day. All I want is some chicken noodle so I can go back to bed. All I have in the pantry is a can of Lentil soup. I don’t even have any Ramen noodles. So I just threw this together to satisfy my hunger! It turned out pretty good, so I thought I would share it.

4 Items: Noodles, Bouillon cube, Frozen Veggies and Water

Cook up some spaghetti noodles. Break them into tiny pieces so they won’t slip off your spoon while your attempting to eat them. Strain the noodles and set aside.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heat two cups of water to a boil. Throw in a bouillon cube and some frozen veggies. I had broccoli and carrots in the freezer. When the veggies soften and the cube is dissolved toss in the noodles and heat. Sprinkle on whatever seasonings you want now.Just remember the bouillon cube salted and seasoned already. Plus most people use salt when cooking noodles. You can always add more salt later, but you can’t take it out so go easy on the seasonings!

Simmer about ten minutes so the frozen veggies have time to heat up and ENJOY!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

